12 January 2024 and 14 January 2024

Summary

  • Mood: Happy
  • Sickness: Mild
  • Key event: India School Event, Danish King's accession to the throne
12 January

My school talked about India, Some including me nerded about India. I showed some animated indian memes that featured Narendra Modi and Xi Jinping trolling each other. Funny as fuck.

13 January

I played Minecraft (Beta 1.7.3) and it was underrated. It's incredibly relaxing and I made a house that I totally didn't take from a Minecraft Handbook. I also made the tunnel towards the cave and then eventually made it more accessible with stair blocks because you cannot run or auto jump.

14 January - The King's accession to the Danish Throne

The day that my country got a new monarch, A king. It's more special because it's the queen that is stepping down and also the first abdication of Denmark and Scandinavia since hundreds of years. I decided to witness the event and got to Christiansborg Palace with my only grandmother, Apparently we were one of the last ones as the Metro station was closing and the surrounding area was blockaded. The crowd was very full and it was very difficult to go through the crowd to the point that me and my grandmother agreed to seperate and reconnect when the major part of the event has concluded. I managed to get through the crowd and I was originally at a very odd spot, the toilet booth. I saw some teenagers get up to the toilet booth giving them superior view and high ground, I eventually joined in as well and saw the carriage carrying the former monarch and the car carrying then-prince and then-princess. The internet was very bad because of large amount of the crowd trying to use the internet as well. Sadly before the proclamation of the new king, The police did notice and did not like what we were doing so they told us to get down. I was in a bad position so I had to push through the crowd slowly and nicely and I managed to get a near central view and was enough to clearly see. I clearly saw the King and the Queen and it was a bit awkward since it was done twice, we also sang the national anthem of our country "Der er et yndigt land" or "There is a lovely country" lol. After the proclamation I tried heading to the Metro station and stopped for a minute to see the King and the Queen on the carriage, then continued to reunite with my grandmother. It was an okay event.